

May 25, 2023 Scheduled to start at 7:18 pm Zoom Webinar

Meeting called by: Scott Robson, President Type of Meeting: AGM

Facilitator: Scott Robson, President

Note Taker: Courtney Bleile – Manger, Office & Operations

Members in attendance <u>40 & 7</u> proxy votes were obtained.

Quorum needed: 45

MEETING MINUTES

Agenda Item: Awards Presenter: Scott Robson

Leadership Award – Derek Deleau

Lifetime Member – Lyle Edwards

Coach of the Year U7 - Tyler Dunbar

Coach of the Year U9 - Rob Deverell

Coach of the Year U11 - Ryan Krahn

Coach of the Year U13 – Thomas Kain

Coach of the Year U15 - Marc Suderman

Coach of the Year U18 - Pierre Lemire

Volunteer of the Year - Cory Van Der Linden, Donald Davison, Christine Jenkins

Agenda Item: Meeting called to order at 7:18 pm Presenter: Scott Robson

Agenda Item: Motion to accept Agenda Presenter: Scott Robson

Brianna Dulmage motioned to accept and adopt the Agenda for the Annual General Meeting of Bow Valley Hockey Society on May 25, 2023, at 7:00 pm via Zoom.

Priya Vedula, seconded the motion to (accept Agenda for the 2022 – 2023 Annual General Meeting)

100% in favor

Agenda Item: Motion to Accept 2022 AGM Minutes Presenter: Scott Robson

Benoit Sabourin, motioned to accept the minutes of the May 16, 2022; Annual General Meeting as presented.

Roula Kherfan, seconded the motion to (accept minutes of the May 16, 2022, Annual General Meeting)

100% in favor

Agenda Item: To Accept Financial Auditors Presenter: Scott Robson

Nicole Gasleski, motioned that we accept Baker Tilly Catalyst LLP, Chartered Accountants, as the auditors for the 2023 fiscal year.

Kyle Edwards, seconded the motion (accept Baker Tilly Catalyst LLP as auditors)

100% in favor

Agenda Item: Elect Board Members Presenter: Scott Robson

Danna Richardson motioned that all the nominees be hereby elected by acclamation as BVHS Board Members for 2023-2024 for a term of 2 years.

President - Scott Robson (1 year remaining on term)

- Vice President On-Ice Derek Deleau (1 year remaining on term)
- Vice President Off-Ice Brianna Dulmage Seeking Nominations (Seeking election for 2 years)
- Treasurer Kelly Fehr (1 year remaining on term)
- U7 Director Kendra Blin (1 year remaining on term)
- U9 Director Dallas Longshore (1 year remaining on term)
- U11 Director Kyle Edwards (1 year remaining on term)
- U13 Director Grant Thomas (1 year remaining on term)
- U15 Director Thomas Kain (1 year remaining on term)
- U18 Director Steve Neary (1 year remaining on term)
- Director of Goaltending Seeking Nominations (Seeking election for 2 years)
- Director of Volunteering Seeking Nominations (Seeking election for 2 years)
- Director of Discipline Chad Smith (1 year remaining on term)
- Director at Large Vernon Purcell (1 year remaining on term)
- Director at Large Jamie Kershaw (1 year remaining on term)
- Director of House League Seeking Nominations (Seeking election for 2 years)
- Director of Officials Seeking Nominations (Seeking election for 2 years)
- Director of Safety Seeking Nominations (Seeking election for 2 years)
- Past President Tony Harvie

Michelle Wald seconded the motion that all the nominees be hereby elected by acclamation as BVHS Board Members for 2023-2024 for a term of 2 years.

- President Scott Robson (1 year remaining on term)
- Vice President On-Ice Derek Deleau (1 year remaining on term)
- Vice President Off-Ice Brianna Dulmage Seeking Nominations (Seeking election for 2 years)
- Treasurer Kelly Fehr (1 year remaining on term)
- U7 Director Kendra Blin (1 year remaining on term)
- U9 Director Dallas Longshore (1 year remaining on term)
- U11 Director Kyle Edwards (1 year remaining on term)

- U13 Director Grant Thomas (1 year remaining on term)
- U15 Director Thomas Kain (1 year remaining on term)
- U18 Director Steve Neary (1 year remaining on term)
- Director of Goaltending Seeking Nominations (Seeking election for 2 years)
- Director of Volunteering Seeking Nominations (Seeking election for 2 years)
- Director of Discipline Chad Smith (1 year remaining on term)
- Director at Large Vernon Purcell (1 year remaining on term)
- Director at Large Jamie Kershaw (1 year remaining on term)
- Director of House League Seeking Nominations (Seeking election for 2 years)
- Director of Officials Seeking Nominations (Seeking election for 2 years)
- Director of Safety Seeking Nominations (Seeking election for 2 years)
- Past President Tony Harvie

97% in favor

Motion to adjourn May 25, 2023, meeting: Presenter: Scott Robson

Jon Habok motioned that the meeting adjourns.

Keeli Francis seconded the motion that the meeting adjourns.

100% in favor

The meeting adjourned at 7:30 pm.