



Bow Valley Hockey Society Corporate Access Number 503871196 Scheduled to start at 6:17 pm Zoom Webinar

Meeting called by: Scott Robson, President Type of Meeting: AGM

Facilitator: Scott Robson, President

Note Taker: Courtney Bleile – Manger, Office & Operations

Members in attendance <u>40 & 12</u> proxy votes were obtained.

Quorum needed: 45 (44.4)

Attendees with no vote: Jodi Robson, Trevor Morgan, Ethan Allary, Courtney Bleile, Vernon Purcell, Eliza Longshore, Dan Shermerhorn, Shana Sothmann

MEETING MINUTES

Agenda Item: Welcome on behalf of the BVHS Board of Directors & President acknowledgment Presenter: Scott Robson

Introductions of the 2023-2024 Board of Directors Presenter: Scott Robson

Year-End reports & questions submitted on RSVP Presenter: Scott Robson

Agenda Item: Meeting called to order at 6:17 pm Presenter: Scott Robson

Agenda Item: Motion to accept Agenda Presenter: Scott Robson

Thomas Kain, motioned to accept and adopt the Agenda for the Annual General Meeting of Bow Valley Hockey Society on May 13,2024 at 6:00 pm via Zoom.

Michelle Geekie, seconded the motion to (accept Agenda for the 2023 – 2024 Annual General Meeting)

52 in favor, 0 oppsed, 0 abstained

Agenda Item: Motion to Accept 2023 AGM Minutes Presenter: Scott Robson

Michelle Geekie, motioned to accept the minutes of the May 25, 2023; Annual General Meeting as presented.

Stephanie Shantz, seconded the motion to (accept minutes of the May 25, 2023, Annual General Meeting)

49 in favor, 0 opposed, 3 people abstained and didn't vote

Agenda Item: To Accept Financial Auditors Presenter: Scott Robson

Jon Habok, motioned that we accept Baker Tilly Catalyst LLP, Chartered Accountants, as the auditors for the 2024 fiscal year.

Roula Kherfan, seconded the motion (accept Baker Tilly Catalyst LLP as auditors)

49 in favor, 0 opposed, 3 people abstained and didn't vote

Agenda Item: Elect Board Members Presenter: Scott Robson

Benoit Sabourin, motioned that all the nominees be hereby elected by acclamation as BVHS Board Members for 2024-2025 for a term of 2 years exclusive of U18

- President Scott Robson Seeking re-election for 2-year term.
- Vice President On-Ice Grant Thomas Seeking executive election for 2-year term
- Vice President Off-Ice Brianna Dulmage (1 year remaining on term)

- Treasurer Troy Laursen (seeking election for 2-year term)
- House League Director Derek Deleau Seeking re-election for 2-year term
- U7 Director Wade Fawcett Seeking election for 2-year term
- U9 Director Chris Jaworksy (1 year remaining on term)
- U11 Director Kyle Edwards (1 year remaining on term)
- U13 Director Brent Laloge (Seeking re-election for 2-year term)
- U15 Director Blaine Labby (Seeking re-election for 2-year term)
- U18 Director Kendra Blin (Seeking re-election for 2-year term)
- Director of Evaluations Guy Mercier (Seeking re-election for 2-year term)
- Director of Goaltending Tony Schellenberg (1 year remaining on term)
- Director of Volunteering Jenn Pezzente (1 year remaining on term)
- Director of Discipline Chad Smith (1 year remaining on term)
- Director at Large Vernon Purcell (Seeking re-election for 2-year term)
- Director at Large Kelly Fehr (Seeking re-election for 2-year term)
- Director of Officials Donald Davison (1 year remaining on term)
- Director of Coaching & Safety Kevin Hyland (1 year remaining on term)
- Past President Tony Harvie

•

Michelle Wald seconded the motion that all the nominees be hereby elected by acclamation as BVHS Board Members for 2024-2025 for a term of 2 years.

Steve Parsons seconded the motion that all the nominees be hereby elected by acclamation as BVHS Board Members for 2024-2025 for a term of 2 years

52 in favor with the exception of the U18 Age Group Director. 0 against, 0 people abstained

Agenda Item: Elect U18 Director Presenter: Scott Robson

Robert Woods, motioned that to elect U18 director for the 2024-2025 Board for a term of 2 years

• U18 Director – Kendra Blin and Dan Shumerhorn (Seeking election or 2 years)

Kelly Fehr, seconded the motion to elect U18 director for the 2024-2025 Board for a term of 2 years.

47 in favor to elect Kendra Blin, 5 opposed, 0 people abstained

Motion to adjourn May 13, 2024, meeting: Presenter: Scott Robson

Michelle Geekie motioned that the meeting adjourns.

Robert Wood seconded the motion that the meeting adjourns.

100% in favor

The meeting adjourned at 6:47 pm.